Skip to content

I’m back,

June 11, 2010

I promise!

Upcoming delights. ©Dominique Lemoine 2009-2010

I know I’ve been away for soooo long without any explanation or apology that most of you probably just forgot me. But I’ve never really left this blog, I’ve just been wandering around it dying to come back!

I can’t say I haven’t had any time at all to sit down and write, that I’ve been on a long trip in the Amazon, or that I’ve been caught forever in an elevator in the 536th floor. No. I’ve just been negligent and I don’t really know why: I  mean, I’ve clearly had the time to get back to posting, I’ve definitely cooked, I’ve taken pictures and I’ve thought what to write about and how to improve this blog… But, somehow, I never got around to putting my fingers back on the keyboard and start typing again.

I guess I’ve been kind of struggling with my past, trying to actually realize that most of it is gone and can’t have a place in my present and trying to keep what I can of it and make it work in my new path. I know that life is not all black and white, but sometimes it feels so hard to combine literature and cooking that I just can’t help freezing and feeling lost. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I’m not sure about the decisions I’ve made: I loved doing a literature major, learning lots of languages on the side (one thing that, for sure, is never going to stop, no matter what) and working in a national newspaper and in the university I graduated from just as much as I’m loving pursuing my cooking career, starting my own online baking business, creating and founding a new gastronomic and cultural venue in my hometown and, of course, writing about food!

So here I am, hoping you’ll get enticed once again with just a taste of what’s coming: Lemon-Strawberry Muffins, Chocolate-Passion Fruit Charlotte, Gâteau au chocolat with Gulupa frosting, Berry Charlotte, Chocolate bottom Cheesecakes, Peruvian Ceviche, Dark Beer Bread, Mediterranean Focaccia, White Chocolate and Raspberry mousse…

Like it? If there’s one you’d prefer to see first next week, tell me and I’ll grant you your wish!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

